IHS Awards 2022: Shortlist revealed

IHS Awards 2022: Shortlist revealed

IHS awards 2021 winners and shortlisted candidates

UK: The shortlists for The Independent Hotelier award and The GM of the Future award has been revealed, with the winners set to be announced 4 October 2022 at the IHS.

The Independent Hotelier award, which recognises a hotelier with a “reputation for pushing boundaries and creating exceptional guest experiences”, will be decided via a combination of public and judge recommendation. 

Hoteliers shortlisted for this award include:

  • Charlie Luxton and Dan Brod, co-owners, The Beckford Group
  • Harry Cragoe, owner, The Gallivant
  • Helen Heraty, proprietor, Grays Court Hotel and The Bow Room Restaurant
  • Janine Marshall, general manager, One Aldwych
  • Patrick Burke, managing director, The Atlantic Hotel
  • Stuart Procter, chief operating officer, The Stafford Collection

Online voting is now open here. 

The GM of the Future award, in partnership with The Master Innholders, recognises a “rising star in the hotel industry who consistently goes the extra mile and has a commitment to inspiring others”. The winner of this award is decided by judges vote only.

Shortlisted hoteliers include:

  • Beth Bryant, hotel manager, The Ickworth Hotel
  • Oliver Harris, operations manager, Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
  • Rachel Stevens, rooms division manager, Pennyhill Park
  • Jill van Rest, operations manager, Strand Palace
  • Alexander Wilson, front office manager, The Goring
  • Karen Weisheit, hotel manager, Grove of Narberth


The winners of both award categories will be announced at 5pm on Tuesday 4 October 2022 at Olympia London, the first day of the IHS. Attendance can be registered here with key highlights of the seminar programme found here. 

Be in the know.

Subscribe to our newsletter »